Team India Sweeps T20 Series with Sri LankaCricket

February 28, 2022 07:00
Team India Sweeps T20 Series with Sri Lanka

(Image source from:

Team India is in terrific form and bagged all the recent tournaments with West Indies. Sri Lanka is touring in India currently and the T20 series ended up on a high note. India won all the three matches and swept the series. Sri Lanka won the toss and decided to bat first. Sri Lanka was restricted to 146 for the loss of 5 wickets in their 20 overs. Dasun Shanaka (74 not out), Dinesh Chandimal (22) are the top scorers among the Sri Lankan batsmen. Avesh Khan (2/23), Mohammed Siraj (1/22) and Harshal Patel (1/29) bagged the wickets among the Indian bowlers.

Team India reported a comfortable victory with the chase and completed it in 16.5 overs. India scored 148 for the loss of 4 wickets and completed the T20 series by 3-0. Shreyas Iyer (73 not out), Ravindra Jadeja (22 not out) and Deepak Hooda (21) are the best among the Indian batsmen. Lahiru Kumara (2/39), Dushmantha Chameera (1/19) and Chamika Karunaratne (1/31) took the wickets among the bowlers of Sri Lanka. Shreyas Iyer is named as the Player of the Match and the Player of the Series for his best performance in all the three T20s. Sri Lanka will play two test matches with Team India and the first match commences on March 4th. The second and the final test will take place on March 12th.

By Siva Kumar

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)
Tagged Under :
Team India  Sri Lanka  India Vs Sri Lanka