India Seal the T20 Series after Second Victory against New ZealandCricket

November 20, 2021 06:49
India Seal the T20 Series after Second Victory against New Zealand

(Image source from:

Team India is in terrific form after their disastrous performance in the T20 World Cup. The runner up New Zealand flew to India to play a T20 series and a test series in the upcoming weeks. India reported a remarkable victory against New Zealand in the first T20. In the second T20 too, the result has been the same. India won the toss and elected to field first. New Zealand batsmen have been decent and the team recorded 153 for the loss of 6 wickets in their 20 overs. Glenn Phillips (34), Martin Guptill (31) and Daryl Mitchell (31) are the top scorers among the batmen of New Zealand. Harshal Patel (2/25), Ravichandran Ashwin (1/19) and Axar Patel (1/26) took the wickets among the Indian bowlers.

India completed the chase in a comfortable manner in 17.2 overs. KL Rahul (65) was the top scorer for the side and Rohit Sharma (55) was decent. New Zealand Tim Southee took all the three wickets. India sealed the T20 series with the second victory and the last T20 will take place on Sunday. The first test match between India and New Zealand will take place on November 25th and the teams will play two test matches. Indian skipper Virat Kohli is rested for the T20 series and he will return back to the team from the second test.

By Siva Kumar

If you enjoyed this Post, Sign up for Newsletter

(And get daily dose of political, entertainment news straight to your inbox)

Rate This Article
(0 votes)